• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 120 other followers

  • Archives

  • The Just Poets Tweets

JP Poetry Prompt

Hello all! It’s been too long! I’m so sorry that I haven’t posted a prompt in a bit, but I have a lot on my plate these days (as all of us do, I’m sure!). So, in honor of “full plates”, let’s write a poem about a particular piece of kitchenware. Maybe your niece, nephew, grandson gave you a special coffee mug, or your parents passed down the china that you never use. Think carefully. We all have a memory or two tied up in the kitchen somewhere, I bet!

And, as always, be creative and have fun!

Or yeah, and share, too!

Leave a Reply

